By Ismail Auwal

Three more Kano State House of Assembly members have defected to the Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP) from the All Progressive Congress (APC).

It could be recalled that nine lawmakers defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the NNPP just five days ago.

The lawmakers disclosed their defection in three separate letters to the Speaker, Kano State House of Assembly.

The lawmakers who defected are  Hon. Abdullahi Iliyasu Yaryasa, (Tudun Wada); Hon. Muhd Bello Butu Butu, (Tofa/Rimin Gado); and Hon.Kabiru Yusuf Ismail, (Madobi).

The lawmakers did not explain why they left the ruling party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here