Ganduje rejects CoS’, 3 commissioners’ resignation



By Ismail Auwal

Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje has rejected the resignation of his Chief of Staff, Ali Makoda, and three other Commissioners.

Ganduje in a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Abba Anwar on Tuesday directed them to continue carrying out their duties in their respective ministries.

Dr. Ibrahim Tsanyawa (Health), Muhammad Sanusi Saidu Kiru (Education), and Alhaji Nura Muhammed Dankade (Budget and Planning) are the three commissioners whose resignations were rejected.

However, he approved the resignation of the state deputy governor Nasir Yusuf Gawuna as the Commissioner for Agriculture & Natural Resources.

The resignation of Murtala Sule Garo, Ibrahim Ahmad Karaye, Mahmud Muhammad Santsi, Muntari Ishaq Yakasai, Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso, Kabiru Ado Lakwaya were also approved.

Recall that Ganduje had in the wake of Sunday issued a 24-hours ultimatum to political appointees in the state seeking to vie for elective positions to tender their resignation on or before Monday.

The order was in compliance with section 84 (12) of the newly amended Electoral Act.

It could be recalled that six other Commissioners and two Senior Special Assistants to the Governor had on Sunday tendered their resignations to that effect.

Related articles

Recent articles