Just in: APC declares Lawan as consensus candidate



By Ismail Auwal

The All Progressives Congress (APC) is in crisis after its national chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, announced Senate President Ahmed Lawan as a consensus presidential candidate.

However, other aspirants including Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, and David Umahi, will be allowed to contest the primary at tomorrow’s convention in Eagle Square, Abuja.

Adamu disclosed this at the National Working Committee (NWC) meeting in Abuja on Monday.

Related articles

Recent articles