FEC observes one-minute silence for victims of Kaduna train attack


By Ismail Auwal

The Federal Executive Council (FEC), on Wednesday, observed a minute of silence in memory of the victims of the Abuja-Kaduna train attack.

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha, who requested the one minute of silence be observed, said both the main train and the rescued train were attacked resulting in the death of eight persons, while over 46 people were injured and several others kidnapped.

In attendance at the virtual federal cabinet meeting presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari are; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari; National Security Adviser, Maj Gen, Babagana Monguno (retd); and Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan.

Other cabinet members physically attending the meeting are Ministers of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Hajiya Zainab Ahmed; Justice Abubakar Malami, Health, Dr Ehanire Osagie; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola; Industry, Trade and Investment, Niyi Adebayo; Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Sadiya Umar-Faroq.

Others are Minister of State, Labour and Employment Festus Keyamo, Minister of State Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, while other ministers are attending virtually from their various offices.

Related articles

Recent articles