Lamin replaces Garo as Ganduje swears-in 11 new commissioners


By Aminu Kutama

Kano State Governor, Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, has sworn in 11 new commissioners, while also announcing their portfolios.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Sani Abacha Stadium amid a crowd of party members and other groups of people.

In his speech, Ganduje said he selected the new commissioners on the account of their respective accomplishments and experience in dealing with people from all walks of life. Adding that he hopes that they will do their best towards seeing to the development of Kano state.

Ganduje, also called on them to help him in the task of completing all policies initiated by his government, while warning them to be dedicated and steadfast towards delivering on the mandate placed upon them.

Among the new commissioners are; Garba Yusuf, who is assigned to the ministry of Water Resources, and DanAzumi Gwarzo; Planning and Budget.

Others are, Abdulhalim Danmaliki; Rural and Community Development, while Lamin Sani Zawiya; Local Government, Ya’u Yanshana, Education; Yusuf Rurum, Agriculture; Saleh Kausani, Housing and Transport; Ali Burumburum, Tourism and Culture; Kabiru Muhammad, Special Duties and; Adamu Abdul Panda, Finance Ministry.

The new commissioners were appointed to fill the void left in the State Executive Council by its former members who resigned to contest positions in the 2023 general elections.

Related articles

Recent articles