By Ismail Auwal

Telecommunication services have been shut down in at least 13 local government areas in Katsina State.

The development is reportedly not unconnected with the ongoing military operations against bandits in the North West.
The affected LGAs are Sabuwa, Faskari, Dandume, Batsari, Danmusa, Kankara, Jibia, Safana, Dutsin-Ma, and Kurfi that are on the fringes of the Ruggu forest where most of the bandits are hiding.
The other three include Funtua, Bakori and Malumfashi.
Details later


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here